Remarkable Ramen

A successful night out never ends without food. My food of choice is usually something greasy, like a burger, pizza or fries and onion rings–that is until I had ramen. It’s not a typical late night food item (at least for me) but I am so glad I decided to be adventurous and stray from the norm.

Ramen. Noodles in a spicy broth, with egg, pork and topped with seaweed. Absolute heaven. This bowl of deliciousness is located at Uni in the Elliot Hotel on the corner of Mass Ave. and Commonwealth. The unique thing about this place is that they don’t start serving ramen till 11pm (which is great for anyone who enjoys a night out on the town) and stop when the last table is finished. Luckily we didn’t have to wait too long. We sat down and I literally could not stop drooling over the food on their cool cardboard menus. I wanted everything. I knew this was going to be good.

Image

I opted for their traditional ramen bowl with extra spice. The spice of the broth was just right. The noodles were cooked to perfection. The pork was incredibly tender and paired perfectly with the broth. The egg was absolutely delicious. The seaweed strips on top completed the dish. I couldn’t have asked for a better meal. I wanted to drink the ramen straight from the bowl yet thankfully I realized I was in public (that would have been embarrassing).

Image

If you’re tired of greasy late night food, I urge you to check this place out. Be adventurous–I promise you won’t regret it. I can’t imagine going back to pizza (ok fine I can’t give it up completely) but this ramen sure gave my late night greasy food choices a run for their money. It’s too bad this place doesn’t deliver. I’m already thinking about the next time I’ll go back. But until next time, keep eating!

Leave a Reply

