Cheeseburger in Paradise

Okay so now that I live in NYC, the mecca for restaurants, it’s time for me to venture out and explore the food world this city has to offer.

First stop: Shake Shack. While this is a bit predictable, I felt it was a must. I’ve been dying to try this for quite some time and last night presented the perfect opportunity (and a little “persuading” from my coworker).

I was trying to contain my excitement as my coworker and I walked to Madison Square Park but caved when I saw the twinkling lights and infamous ‘shack.’ We practically dashed to the line (and while it was long it was so worth the wait). I had plenty of time to decide what I wanted to order.

Final decision: The ShackBurger and fries. Best decision I had made all day. First of all, the shack secret sauce was absolutely incredible–although I wish there had been more–and combined with the flavorful, juicy burger it was simply out of this world. After I took the first bite of that burger I was wondering how my meal could get any better until I tasted the fries. They were crinkle fries, my ABSOLUTE favorite type of fries in the world. That automatically made them ten times better. It was the combination of crisp and grease that won me over.

Image

I can not begin to tell you how fast I consumed this meal. I might have even set a new record for myself for ‘fastest time a meal was consumed.’ I was a happy camper.

It’s safe to say that I will be making Shake Shack a regular stop during the week. I need to give a big shout out to my coworker Rebecca for taking me. If anybody has any recommendations on restaurants in the NYC area–please, please, please let me know! But until next time, keep eating!

Leave a Reply

