Bagel Utopia

Okay I have to throw it out there, I am a sucker for a good bagel. Who cares if a bagel is equivalent to approximately half a loaf of bread, it’s worth it. Every now and then you have to give into your cravings right? Well I sure did, at Leo’s Bagels in the Financial District.
ImageLeo’s bagels are hand-rolled and incredibly delicious. Their bagels have the perfect dough-like consistency and come in a wide variety of flavors. While smoked salmon was on the menu (that’s my usual go-to option–I can’t get enough of it) I opted for a breakfast sandwich–an everything bagel with Canadian bacon, egg and cheddar cheese. Need I say more?
ImageThe Canadian bacon was cooked perfectly and the cheddar cheese melted on top of the bacon and egg was gooey and utterly divine. Throw in a doughy bagel and you’re good to go. My roommate and I devoured our bagels, mine the breakfast sandwich and hers an everything bagel with cream cheese, and wondered why we didn’t buy two each. Let’s be real, I probably could have had about ten of these bagels.
I most definitely plan on making this a weekend go-to, Bagel Sunday certainly has a nice ring to it. If you ever find yourself in the Financial District or just need a good excuse to get a good bagel, you must check this place out. But until next time, keep eating!
Leave a Reply

