It’s Brie-utiful

I love the holidays. It’s my favorite time of year–all the fun, parties, friends, family and good food. My roommates and I decided to throw a holiday party and this meant I got to make an appetizer. And what did I turn to? Warm Walnut and Cranberry Brie from Cooking Light.

 This recipe is insanely delicious. The brie literally melts in your mouth, the walnuts pack a nice crunchy punch, and the cranberry gives the brie a sweet element, all coming together for the perfect savory appetizer.
ImageFor the baked brie, you’ll need:
  • round brie cheese (the size of your choice depending on the crowd)
  • 2 tbsp. dried cranberries (I had fresh cranberries laying around so I used those instead)
  • 1 tsp. chopped fresh thyme
  • 1 tsp. chopped walnuts

Preheat the oven to 350, remove the top rind of the brie and sprinkle with cranberries and thyme and nuts. Bake for 15 minutes or until the cheese is soft.

A simple, easy, healthy, and not to mention delicious appetizer. I served the brie with a baguette and crackers but it’s one of those foods that’s great on its own. It was gone within minutes and I could certainly see why.

This brie is a party pleaser and a must try if you haven’t already. You can dress it up with different toppings (pistachio and honey is a great combo). But until next time, keep eating!

Leave a Reply

