Sesame-Carrot Salad

Found: the perfect side for any stir fry. Sesame-carrot salad from Cooking Light. 
 
ImageI must say I do cook my fair share of stir frys–it’s great excuse to use up every vegetable you have laying around (within reason of course). The other night, as I was cooking vegetables for my stir fry, I realized I wanted something more. Something new and different that I haven’t made before, while at the same time complimenting my all-time favorite stir fry accessory: Trader Joe’s Soyaki sauce. It’s just a little bit of heaven in a bottle.
 
And this sesame-carrot salad was it. Combine 3 c. matchstick-cut carrots, 1 1/2 tbsp. toasted sesame seeds, 1 1/2 tbsp. rice vinegar, 1 tbsp. dark sesame oil, 1 tsp. lower-sodium soy sauce’ and 1 tsp. ground pepper. Simply throw all these ingredients in a bowl and toss well to coat. Easy as pie and it provides a nice crunch alongside the stir fry. 
 
If you love a good stir fry as much as I do, try this out! But until next time, keep eating! 
Leave a Reply

